Cloner

Stewedscrewed

So I built a cloner, and I have a few questions. First of it's ok to look under neth the lid right, or will it stunt or slow growth . I'm using a bucket cloner with clone on the cutting and the clonex water for water under a t5 and the temp is 78 al day long, with that said how long till I should be Able to see some sign of life forming?

I'm new to this cloning and could use a mentor of sorts for questions if intrested in heping me out let me know.

Guest OxXGarfieldXxO

Even longer then 3-10 days in some strains is normal. Most strains will root in about a week, and this leaves the last 2 weeks for your clones to develop a great root system wile in your cloner before moving to veg. Kushes seem to root in this time frame. But I've noticed strains like White Widow taking far longer, and this is fine too, though it may screw with your time table for a perpetual harvest.

Just relax. The clones may even start looking a bit ragged as they sap everything they need from the leaves till the roots start going well.

Best of Luck!

IF you find a strain that you are unable to clone in a reasonable time you may want to try something a old schooler taught me. The first week is crutial to the survival of a clone. So when you cant keep those super hard strains to clone, like if you bring a plant or clone inside from the cold,, weathred branches, or some super hardy strains that have rock hard stalks and don't allow the water to immediately soak up. There are many reasons that this has uses.

Take your clone machine, aero, water, combo. even with some craft you can use on aero garden.

Nutramist fogger, there are a couple way to do this either buy a three head 80.00.. and pump pure fog to the roots,