Need Your Grow Questions Answered? Come On In!

Grow Thread

I thought I had a nitro deficiency problem over 3 weeks ago so I had some high nitro concentrate lawn food. 36-6-6 I gave a light dose to them once but didn't get any response, and was afraid of screwing up the flavor of the bud, or burning them since they were flowering. Should I give them a bit more, or what should I do?I was unsure about that but I thought I remembered something about nitrogen making more chlorophyll and causing a harsh flavor in the final product. I have been using Humboldt big up powder as a suppliment to Sensi Bloom A & B . Thanks for your reply

Sorry for the late response.

I'de have to agree with BG on this one brotha. I've never used lawn fertilizer on Cannabis before. I think that may actually have been a bad idea... 36-6-6 seems awefully strong if you ask me. Definitely do not give them any more of that. You may end up locking up the nutrients in the container by overfertilizing...

What I would recommend is that you don't give them anything for the rest of thier bloom phase. I would just let them finish out. Trying to change anything at this point could be seriously detrimental to your overall yield. I wish the best for your ladies!

Next time around, I would recommend that you don't use the lawn fertilizer for your ladies. Cannabis is an annual flowering plant, 'tis not grass my friend. You should pick up something like Fox Farms Grow Big or something else along those lines that is organic and designed for flowering and fruiting plants.

From my understanding of the way the Cannabis plant grows it's actually impossible to change the chloraphyll content of the buds by adding more nitrogen. In this aspect it is controlled by the plant and it's genetics. The entire chemical compound of what is inside the plant matter of the buds is determined genetically. We cannot change any of it...