Veganic Soil Recipes?

orwell1984

Hi,

I'm fairly new at growing but have just gotten through my first grow, and did a pretty good job, (the smoke is AWESOME! ) using the full Roots Organics Line, and their soil, in 1 gallon pots. Next time around I plan to shoot for a much bigger harvest, by using 3 or 5 gallon containers, and do 12 plants in Roots and 12 plants in General Organics Vganic line (i'm friends with the owner of Northern Lights Hydroponics and he was nice enogh to through me the sample "Go Box" from that company). I would like to have the 12 plants that will be getting feds Veganic nutrients, also be using a Veganic Soil... any recipes? I would love to use a COCO based mix if possible, preferably something hot enough that I don't have to add nutes for the first two weeks of true Veg. Any help is appreciated... and NO i'm not a vegan, but I have a lot of respect for that lifestyle.

-Nick

• 6 months later...
  • 2 months later...

Well the Veganic definition can get pretty hairy, sometimes you can use poop, other times you cant. If poop is ok with your vegan patients, then this is a mix I would recommend.

5 5kg Bricks Coco (GH or Botanicare work fine), or 5 2cuft bags of loose coco

1 3.8cuft compressed Promix BX is the most widely available or 2 of the loose fill bags northern lights carries since you are familiar with joe and co.

1 2cuft Bag Happy Frog Original

1 1cuft bag FoxFarm OG Red Bag

1 Box of Dr. Earth Alfalfa Meal

1 bag of Alga-Min dry Kelp

1 Box of Dr. Earth Cotton Seed Meal

1 5lb Box of Sun Leaves Jamaican Guano

1 1cuft bag of Wiggle Worm or similar worm casting

1 1cuft bag of GO Ancient Forest

Mix it up on a tarp, pretty easy.

Use these by dusting the hole just before transplant, ensure direct root contact!

1 1lb bag of Mykos

1 1lb bag of Azo's