Is It Right For Me?

brennang313

Hi, I am a 16 year old student from Grosse Pointe Michigan who suffers from serious migraines on a daily basis. I started having them at a young age but only recently have they flared up for what me, my doctor, my mother, and my psychiatrist find to be no reason. I have not been able to attend school since November 7th due to having a migraine every single day.

Both my doctor and my psychiatrist have prescribed me numerous medications (painkillers + prevention meds) and none of them work or have serious side affects.

So my question, would Medical Marijuana be right for me? I have read it can be the best medicine to treat migraines and pain in general. I have used it before for recreational use but never with a migraine so I couldn't tell you how it affects me in treating my pain.

Also, what would be the best way to approach my mother or doctors about this?

Thanks for reading, looking forward to some feedback.

I know of many people who use medical cannabis for severe migraine headaches i know that cannabis works on mine but everyones different and seeing your a minor i am not totally sure you can get a card without your parents consent maybe someone else can chime in with a better idea of the process for minors obtaining a card and if its possible here in Michigan.

I know of many people who use medical cannabis for severe migraine headaches i know that cannabis works on mine but everyones different and seeing your a minor i am not totally sure you can get a card without your parents consent maybe someone else can chime in with a better idea of the process for minors obtaining a card and if its possible here in Michigan.

Minor needs two Dr. certs and parental consent and the CG can only be a parent/guardian.

which medications did they give you for the migraines?