My Patient Was Out Of Meds, But Had No $$

slvrvetteragtop

As some of you know from my post  'What is Reasonable Compensation', I am new to all of this. I am slowly learning 'all things cannibus', however, I have 5 green thumbs, and 2 green toes, so I can grow anything.  I became a caregiver because a friend was having difficulty paying the dispensary $20 per gram for her meds, as she is on a fixed income (Social Security).  She called me and said that she was out, but her SSI would hit her bank account on the 9th.  I dropped off 24g, and told her to pay me once she got her money.  On the 7th, she called and told me that her car had broken down, and she had to pay $600 to get it fixed, but that she would pay me on the 9th.... and that she was out of meds.  When I stopped by her place on the 9th, she gave me some money, but not nearly enough to cover what I had previously deliverer or what I was delivering that day.  Today (4/13) she told me that in the last 4 days she has gone through 11g of what I delivered 4 days ago... Knowing that she is not going to get any money until 5/14 and her meds delivered will not last that long, what am I supposed to do?  She already is into me for $250.

dump

I've known types of people who will lie beg or steal to support their habits. And I've known the types that will ask to borrow money

to afford their blood pressure meds. I would never say no to my broke patient, however, they would never lie, beg, borrow, or steal

for their needs. If they did, I would remove them from my registry immediately. Those types have often been capable of other

less than desirable activities.

be safe

Edited by grassmatch