Kindfolk Here!

howdy!

I'm new to this forum and would first like to thank the moderators and members for the all of the information available on this site

I am in the process of relocating to Michigan and look forward to being a legal cardholder and caregiver

I have been a med user and grower for years and years and have participated in various forums along the way

I have quite a bit to share when it comes to cultivation tips tricks helpful hints and encouragement but I am completely new to the legal cardholder/caregiver game and welcome any advice on the topic

I look forward to getting to know the members here and participating in the forums

kindfolk

Welcome, kindfolk!  Enjoy.

The first things that come to mind with regards to be a registered cardholder, is to maintain a copy of all paperwork submitted to LARA, and always use certified mail/return receipt.  Be prepared to exercise a great deal of patience when waiting for a change form to be processed.

peace

Not asking why you're moving to Michigan, but if it's for medical reasons and unless it's for a particular hospital's services, you may do well to consider another state, unless you have a lot of patience for the system we have that is "going through the ringer".  If not for the big family I married into, I would have likely moved years ago.  Not that I dislike Michigan, but it's not my home state, and I'm used to moving every three to five years.  It's a big world out there.  See as much of it as you can.  :)

So, you're a musician.  What instrument(s) do you play?

You will do well to get a cuppa coffee and spend some time reading:

http://www.legislature.mi.gov/%28S%281ehq5oz5kvqjif45d0lfliuu%29%29/mileg.aspx?page=getObject&objectName=mcl-Initiated-Law-1-of-2008

The entirety of our law is three pages, separated into ten sections, some of which are very short and of little consequence to your ends. You will want to pay close attention to sections 3, 4, 7, and 8.

Welcome nugget.

Edited by GregS