Hi, Im New

dptruck

Hi, Im new to this forum, Im new to the world of medical marijuana. My husband has RSD and I have been doing research on this for him. He takes far too many narcotics and I feel like Im watching him slowly die from them so we have decided to try this for him. Im trying to find my way around the site, Im not really computer savvy. We are looking for a doctor here in Mid Michigan, or anywhere in Michigan, who will prescribe the card, and prescribe his other pain medication. I found one, but they dont deal with any insurance and thats the problem we are having. We need to find one that will accept work comp insurance (out of state work comp) because otherwise, they wont pay for his pain meds anymore. Or a doctor who prescribes pain meds (not cannabis) that doesnt require testing of cannabis, if you understand what I mean? Can someone please point me to the right forum for this or have any ideas, or maybe know someone? I would appreciate any help I can get.

Welcome to the site, I hope you find the outlet your seeking here on the site...

Its going to be a hard battle with finding a Dr. that is ok with both a sig. and a script.. I have been a card holder for like 4 years and I havent seen a Dr. going on 3 years due to mainly being rejected by every Dr. I saw due to my Marijuana use.

I'm not trying to sound negitive just being honest, Seems like its either one or the other pain meds or pot.. notice I said nearly 3 years w/o seeing a dr.. Marijuana works.. I walking proof... pain med free for nearly 3 years!

Trix
:bong2:

congrats trix! :drinking-coffee:That is awsome to me rx free and pain free!