A Couple Questions

achipnachair

Ok I am new to this so sorry if I ask dumb questions.

1) I have no friends or family that are patients but I would like to become a CG. How would I go about finding a patient or two to start with?

2) As a CG do you have to charge for your service or can I donate the product to the patient? I really like the idea of providing meds to the people that need it the most but can no way afford it. 

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks much

Ok I am new to this so sorry if I ask dumb questions.

1) I have no friends or family that are patients but I would like to become a CG. How would I go about finding a patient or two to start with?

2) As a CG do you have to charge for your service or can I donate the product to the patient? I really like the idea of providing meds to the people that need it the most but can no way afford it. 

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks much

1.  Most people find patients one of these ways:  a.  family members, b. meetings such as compassion clubs, c. advertising (here, Craigslist, etc.), and d.  word of mouth.

2.  You can give away meds for free to your registered patients.

Do understand that finding patients if you don't have any plants already growing so that the patient can't see your results and also has to wait for months for meds is a very hard way to find new patients.  This worked early in the program (2009) when there was a shortage of finished meds and many patients were waiting.  Nowadays, patients want proof up-front that you can provide for them.

Many caregivers get certified as a patient first, develop a successful and dependable grow, and then shop for patients.

Good luck.

I didn't come right out and say that you can be a patient and a CG, but I'm not sure what in my post would lead someone to believe that you can't be both.