Mm For Children

My son is going to be 12 in less than 1 month. He has ADHD and Asberger syndrome (a high functioning autism). He also has anxiety issues and depression. He has been taking adult doses of different medications such as adderall and prozac. I know the addiction concerns and the long term damage these psychotropic medications can cause. Frankly it scares the poo out of me. I've been learning more about cannabis oil and the positive things it does for children like my son. I am hoping to learn more about the laws in regards to minors and mm. Can anyone offer and advice or information.

sure. although marijuana has been known to help anxiety, adhd and depression, none of those are currently qualifying conditions for a medical marijuana recommendation here in michigan.

i dont know what type of aspergers your child has, but if its something like severe shyness and inability to talk to others, marijuana might help.

i am not a doctor, nor a lawyer, so none of this should be taken as medical or legal advice.

there are less than 100 minor (under 18) patients registered to use medical marijuana in the state of michigan right now as far as i can tell. to have a child registered, you need to have two different doctors sign recommendation forms. the forms are on laras website http://michigan.gov/mmp

if the adhd, anxiety, aspergers or depression (or the treatments/prescriptions for those conditions) have caused any nausea, chronic pain, muscle spasms, wasting (inability to eat), or the other conditions listed on the michigan.gov site, then your child may qualify. although i think many doctors will be hesitant to sign off on this treatment. marijuana is still super illegal everywhere so it has a large stigma attached to it.

there are always other things you can try.

unfortunately, medications like prozac and other mood stabilizers and anti-depressants / anti-psychotics can cause some suicidal thoughts. so you have to watch out for those side effects.