Another Drone (Not The Flying Kind)

So you voted for Obama and thought you were scoring one for the good guys in the War on Drugs? Here is a little something about one of the people he had heading up his program. Meet Kevin Sabet director of some crap organization designed to destroy the foundation of the Republic and freedoms granted in the Bill of Rights. He won't rest until more people are denied their life, liberty and pursuit of happiness.

"From 2009-2011, I served in the Obama Administration as Senior Advisor at the White House Office of National Drug Control Policy (ONDCP). Now I am a consultant working with governments, NGOs, the media, and other organizations on a wide range of drug policy issues. My areas of specialization include evidence-based drug prevention, treatment, and law enforcement (both domestic and international), as well as the impacts of drug legalization and “medical” marijuana." That is what he wrote about himself on his webpage (again you can find it if you want I won't give this fascist a link).

Here's his gem today that made me research him:

“We need a pumping-of-the-brakes on the marijuana industry,” ***’s(I redacted organization name) president, Kevin Sabet, said in an interview. “When we have hospitalizations and burns and deaths, we need to stop many of these products from being sold.”

At least 14 Colorado children ages 3 to 7 were sent to hospitals in the first half of 2014 for accidentally ingesting marijuana products, compared with eight in 2013 and four between 2008 and 2011, "redacted organization name" said of state data. Sure does make a rationale person think "How many kids in the same demographic went to the hospital for household cleaners or hydrocodone?" But the war against freedom isn't one that allows for rationale thought. Imprison and confiscate.