General Advice

Hi guys. I'm new to all this so this may be a long-winded post. Just have some general questions I can't seem to find straight answers for. 

I just recently got my card and haven't put it to use yet because I'm not sure where to start. I want to find a caregiver but am having a really hard time finding one in my area. I'm in the eastern UP and I don't mind if I have to do a little traveling if I find the right caregiver. Being new, I'm unsure of many things. Up until now, I was able to medicate with whatever I was able to get a hold of and I had to make that last. So, I'm not even sure of what strains I like or are most beneficial to me. Since I've never had regular, reliable access before, I'm not sure how much I even go through in a week, month, etc. It seems unfair to a potential caregiver to have me as a patient since I don't even know what I like or how much I would need on a regular basis. 

Also looking for advice on how to find a good caregiver. There seem to be so many people on here with stories of sketchy/unreliable caregivers. But there seem to be just as many caregivers looking for regular, reliable patients. Any advice on what I should look for in that regard? What can I do to ensure that I'm a good patient?

Also, what's the deal with dispensaries? There are none near me but I do travel fairly often to places that have them nearby. I know the prices are generally higher but it seems like it might be a good place to start so I could try a few different strains. I've read things about having to sign off on having your own plants or something to that effect? I have no interest, time or space to grow at this point in time. 

If there's a place where all this stuff is answered, please point me in that direction! Thanks!

Hi guys. I'm new to all this so this may be a long-winded post. Just have some general questions I can't seem to find straight answers for.