New Patient Card Wait-Time

Humple

Hello, all! I am yet another long-time lurker, first-time poster. I am brand new to the program (as of today my hard card is in-hand), and I did a LOT of Googling to find out the average wait time after submitting your application; I thought it might be helpful for some other new patients-in-waiting to have a recent testimonialvon the topic.

Doctor appointment: 10/24/16

Mailed application: 10/24/16 (uncertified)

Personal check cashed: 10/27/16

Hard card arrived: 11/9/16

Much quicker than I expected! Maybe LARA is finally getting it together? Or maybe I'm just fortunate.

Anyway, glad to be joining this community of free thinkers.

Hello, all! I am yet another long-time lurker, first-time poster. I am brand new to the program (as of today my hard card is in-hand), and I did a LOT of Googling to find out the average wait time after submitting your application; I thought it might be helpful for some other new patients-in-waiting to have a recent testimonialvon the topic.

Doctor appointment: 10/24/16

Mailed application: 10/24/16 (uncertified)

Personal check cashed: 10/27/16

Hard card arrived: 11/9/16

Much quicker than I expected! Maybe LARA is finally getting it together? Or maybe I'm just fortunate.

Anyway, glad to be joining this community of free thinkers.

Welcome to the forum. Back in the day, many of us waited MONTHS to get a card. The excuse from MDCH and later LARA was that their printer was broken. Suddenly, a few years later the MMMJ program had an excess of funds, enough to give grants to LEOs.