rso bho simpson oil

• Please log in to reply
65 replies to this topic

#1 mibrains

mibrains

Why do you eat people? Not people...BRAINS

• Forum Leaders
  • 4,455 posts
  • Location- i seem to end up where i am needed most just in the nick of time.

Posted 08 March 2017 - 09:40 PM

my new iso 3 quartermaster has arrived a day early...thank you UPS.

it was very well packaged and it seems very well built. I am beyond impressed with the items that are included as well as the instruction manual.

i am one of 50 people as i understand it being offered a significant discount to purchase the machine and then help by testing the units out and offering feedback on its use and operation.

I welcome feedback here so we can all have a positive learning experience.

To be honest it took me a lot of maneuvering and sacrifice to be able to purchase this machine at this time in my life.

i have been waiting for something like this for quite some time.

i have zero experience with ethyl alcohol extraction techniques.

any advice will be greatly appreciated.

i plan on starting of with two types of alcohol

- everclear starting out 151 proof

- vodka starting out at 110 proof

i should be able to distill the starting alcohol and refine it closer to 190 proof with this machine before i begin the extraction process.

gallery_8052_1270_225561.jpg

gallery_8052_1270_316539.jpg

#2 bax

bax

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 674 posts

Posted 08 March 2017 - 11:06 PM

you couldnt find everclear 190 ? just curious. is it available for sale in michigan?

also would exnay on distilling alcohol without a license... might be seen as moonshining.

Edited by bax, 08 March 2017 - 11:13 PM.

#3 williams2311

williams2311

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 739 posts

Posted 08 March 2017 - 11:28 PM

you couldnt find everclear 190 ? just curious. is it available for sale in michigan?

also would exnay on distilling alcohol without a license... might be seen as moonshining.